Maples Children Centre

Find out more


EYFS Curriculum

At Maples Nursery School and Children’s Centre we follow the statutory framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage.

The curriculum is delivered through the medium of play and exploration. Staff work closely with parents to ensure that appropriate experiences and opportunities are offered to children so that they are able to make progress in the 7 areas of learning.

Prime Areas of Learning

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Specific Areas of Learning

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Art and Design


Further information and resources for parents can be found at